Meet the Staff

We are very proud of our staff here at Shirley Manor Primary Academy. They all work extremely hard to ensure that your children achieve their very best and have a happy, rewarding and memorable start to their school life. If you would like to visit the school and see any of the teachers, please speak to the school office, who will be happy to arrange an appointment.

Senior Leaders

Mrs H Lacey – Headteacher DSL
Mrs G Whitmore – Deputy Headteacher, SENDCo & Behaviour Manager
Mrs K Webster – KS1 and EYFS Phase Leader
Mr S Bellas – KS2 Phase Leader

Teaching Staff

Miss C Wilson – Nursery and Reception Leader
Mrs K Webster – Y1 Teacher
Mr S Bellas – Y2 Teacher
Miss Z Dickson – Y3 Teacher
Mrs S Hooper – Y4 Teacher
Mrs R Hewitt – Y5 Teacher
Mr J Oliver – Y6 Teacher

Pastoral Team

Mrs Z Cooper – Family Mentor DDSL
Mrs M Whittingham – Inclusion Manager
Mrs A Lawton – Behaviour Assistant

Support Staff

Mrs H Tidswell – Nursery Nurse / Nursery
Mrs L Simpson – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs L Rothery – Teaching Assistant KS2
Miss Kilburn – Teaching Assistant Nursery / Reception
Mrs R Stowell – HLTA Y2

Miss S Holden – Teaching Assistant Y1
Mrs K Heyhoe – Teaching Assistant Y2
Mrs D Thomas – Cover Supervisor Y4
Miss M Connor – Teaching Assistant Y6
Miss J Dawson – Teaching Assistant Y6
Mrs A Clavin – Cover Supervisor Y6

Admin Staff
Mrs T Copley – School Business Manager
Miss D Dougan – Receptionist/Admin Assistant
Mrs D Rice- Attendance Officer

Lunchtime Staff

Miss M Connor – Senior Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss D Dougan – Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs D Rice – Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs D Thomas – Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss L Kilburn – Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss J Dawson – Lunchtime Supervisor

Site Staff

Mr A Deacon – Caretaker
Kitchen Staff
Miss L Sewell – Unit Manager
Mrs L Priestley – Assistant Unit Manager
Mrs E Cranmer – Kitchen Assistant