KNOWLEDGE ORGANISER

Year 4 Geography





Countries of South America



General information

- South America is the fourth largest continent.
- It has 12 countries plus two regions that belong to European countries (The Falklands is a British territory and French Guiana is a French territory
- The Equator runs through the north of the continent
- Most of the country is in the Southern Hemisphere
- All countries in South America speak Spanish except Brazil, where they speak Portuguese

Climate zones



Physical features



What are the layers of the rainforest?



What are the features of a river? Features of a River

